The Scientific Method

I haven’t posted here in a while, most likely due to thesis writing and abundance of industry-related confidential projects I’ve been working on. This is my first post-Calgary post, however, as I’ve recently moved to Toronto, and it will be a short one.

I just discovered this genius one-minute clip of a Richard Feynman lecture from the 60’s that deserves to be widely shared. As a scientist who does primarily the latter part of the equation right now (testing hypotheses with experimental data, rather than modeling) I couldn’t agree more. I love modelers, I love the questions the increasingly complex numerical models can generate, but I think it’s highly relevant to remember that it is data that ultimately drives science.

Without further ado, here’s the clip:

